Welcome Back to Polis

manhattanbridge.jpg

I’ve been spending a WHOLE lot of time redesigning Polis when I should have been working and writing my book (!). But here is where Polis now lives (archives will continue to be accessible on Blogger). Click through pages to view photo essays, browse Times articles, etc. I’m going to keep my blog very active and continue to add features, so check back early and often. In the meantime, I’ve ported over my favorite (and less time-dependent) posts from Blogger, so the archives read like a Best of Polis. If you’re a new-ish reader, a cruise through the archives should be fast, fun and informative!

9 Responses to Welcome Back to Polis

  1. Dan says:

    Glad to see the new site up and running. I’ll update the URL in the Cyburbia feed section.

    Just a question that I’ve been asking many urban bloggers – why the links to so many other planning-related sites, but not Cyburbia? I’m desperately trying to figure out why so many urbloggers refuse to link to Cyburbia, even though we’ve been around forever.

    Thanks,

    Dan

  2. lisacchamberlain says:

    Just linked to it. Apologies!

  3. Adrian Cooke says:

    Your site redesign is great Lisa, and I’ve enjoyed a quick look through your recent posts. I’m new to your blog and looking forward to catching up on it, and following your progress. I hope that life in NYC is treating you well. Now that Michael is back maybe we’ll see you down in the City some time.

  4. MilesB says:

    I like the redesigned site. Looks great. And now with comments, too.

    All the best and keep up the good work.

  5. Reid Davis says:

    Terrific. Glad to see you back active. And LOVE that picture. John Massengale is another fave NYC urbanism/architecture blogger, maybe you could consider a link to him as well? (massengale.typepad.com) I have no affiliation, I just enjoy you both.

  6. lisacchamberlain says:

    Thanks for the tip. I’ll check it out.

  7. wikipedia says:

    Personally, I have no idea why people would not understand how to do this.

  8. wikipedia says:

    Wikipedia is the key to most success online, when it comes to collabritive content adding. I have spent many hours writing articles for Jimmy Wales and am very happy with this project. I am based in Seminole FL close to the wikipedia offices in St Petersburg. I love contributing!

    Happy New Year Bloggers!

Leave a Reply

